Summer Pudding after school

I haven’t embraced my last one leaving for school. She is missed so much, so I spend my days making sure there is lovely home cooked food every night and the girls are happy. I had a moment of nostalgia as I opened the freezer and saw all the pots of wild blackberries we had picked in September and decided to make blackberry summer pudding, a dessert I loved as a child and the hubby loved my Mum making when we first met. To make it even better than the good old days I made individual ones. How cute your own pudding, mini childsize! I gee-ed them up after school and they were so excited. I will be honest as lovely as they looked, and home-made with berries we had picked over weeks as a family on various outings the blackberry summer puddings were not a hit with the girls at all! I was glad I made them, us adults loved them and gobbled them up, then ate the discarded ones too!
IMG_8322

Leave a Reply

