Pasta

Not only did the Italian Grandmother bring family history she brings her knowledge of pasta! Both girls love watching her make pasta. She rolls and flicks better than any chef I have ever seen. She has been making pasta since she was eight, we have a long way to go to get as good as her.
I am happy the girls will have this memory, Italy is part of their roots and their blood. And I want to eat homemade pasta more often I need them to know how to do it well… they still have time, I am passed it ( according to her… there is no hope for me!It takes sixty years)

IMG_6629

IMG_6633

IMG_6626

IMG_6601

IMG_6592

IMG_6584

Leave a Reply

